Title: This Body Won’t Break

The O-Negative Series Part 1

Author: Lea McKee

Synopsis:

The truth doesn’t always set you free.

Orphaned as a child, Joanna has lived her entire life in the care of the New Terra Alliance. On the verge of turning eighteen, Joanna eagerly awaits her release into what remains of society.

It was a beautiful lie.

Joanna was never meant to leave. She is part of the August Harvest, slated to die before the month’s end. With a rogue soldier’s promise to find her a way out, Joanna dares to hope. But if the NTA finds out what she knows, it won’t only be her own life at stake, but the life of the handsome soldier who has vowed to set her free.

Fans of Divergent, The Darkest Minds, and The Handmaid’s Tale will love this dystopian story of twisted secrets, romance, and page-turning suspense.

This Body Won’t Break is Book One of The O-Negative Series and will be published in 3 Parts (each approx. 25k words in length). Parts will be published on the first Tuesday of every month.

1cd86-goodreads-button

amazonbuyitbutton

About the Author:

Lea McKee was born and raised in a small town north of Toronto where she spent the majority of her time reading books, jumping off train bridges, and sliding down snow-covered hills in garbage bags.

After working for three bookstores in her teen years, she began to write books of her own. Just after her eighteenth birthday, she left that small town and set off to see the world, armed with a few notebooks, and her favorite pen.

She currently lives abroad, perpetually in-transit, with her fiancée, who should’ve been born in 9thcentury Scandinavia, and their four-year-old daughter, who’s caught their wanderlust already.

Amazon | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *